LibGuides: Spanish 1 Country Research: Home

Guiding Documents

Assignment

Passwords from Home

How do I access the databases from home?

1. Select either the Word or PDF file from the links above.

2. When asked for a password ask Ms. Lopez or think of cheering on your mascot :) or what Mr. Haase always ends announcements with.

3. Once open you will have a list of all database usernames and passwords.

MackinVia
You now have anytime, anywhere access to ALL school databases and other electronic resources with only ONE username and password- YOURS! Just click on the link above and login with our school credentials (last_student ID & your password).

Great Resources for Country Research

CultureGrams CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available, so you can be sure you are offering only the very best, most current information to staff and students. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface that can be accessed anywhere, anytime.
Maps 101 Needs Maps? Look no further than Maps 101, provides a comprehensive collection of maps.
Student Resources in Context Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience combined with new features such as Search Assist and quick fact boxes.
more...less...
Select Browse Issues>Select Geography>find every country in the world listed.
Britannica School In Britannica School, students can conduct research using thousands upon thousands of searchable encyclopedia and journal articles, images, videos, audios, curated primary sources with curriculum relevance, detailed maps, editor-recommended Web sites, learning games, a world atlas, and a wealth of how-to research tools. Trust Britannica School to inspire, inform, and support exploration, discovery, and learning—any time, any place, and on any device.
Explora (EbscoHost) Searches Academic Search Complete, TopicSearch, Newspaper Source, Topic Overviews and Ebsco's eBook collection all in one platform.

eBooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library eBooks from Gale and premier partners including ISTE, ASCD, ABC-CLIO, DK, and Encyclopedia Britannica to support the K-12 core curriculum with GVRL.

Helpful Tools for Documentation

All students at VHS have a NoodleTools account simply select the image above. You can now connect with your Google login information. Enter your school e-mail address and password. You should be asked to link data from previous accounts.

Then, simply

Select from MLA, APA or Chicago/Turabian Styles.

Choose Junior, Intermediate, or Advanced. As a high school student, I'll choose Advanced.

Name your project something unique. Remember, you'll have access to it for years to come.

Credit to L. Cowell for the information and image found in this box.