Mackin Via
You now have anytime, anywhere access to ALL school databases and other electronic resources with only ONE username and password- YOURS! Just click on the icon above and login with our school credentials (last_student ID & your password).
Periodical Databases
- VRHS JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- VRHS Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
- VRHS Newsstand This link opens in a new window
Subject Specific Databases
- VRHS Science In Context This link opens in a new window
- VRHS Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- VRHS GreenFile This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.
- VRHS World History in Context This link opens in a new window
- VRHS U.S. History In Context This link opens in a new window
- VRHS ProQuest AP Science This link opens in a new window
General Research Databases
- VRHS Student Resources In Context This link opens in a new window
- VRHS Britannica This link opens in a new window
- VRHS Explora This link opens in a new window Explora for Secondary Schools is the replacement for Kids Search and Student Research Center and features an easy to use interface and updated functionality like the cite button.
- VRHS Biography In Context This link opens in a new window
- VRHS Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
- VRHS Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Guiding Documents
- Example Paper - Passion Project Example of a correctly formatted MLA paper.
- Example MLA Works Cited The following Works Cited matches the example paper.
Home use passwords
This file is password protected. Password is the generic one we use for most things and is only needed when accessing resources from home.