Skip to Main Content
INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEOS
Database Smash
Learn how to use two databases to help you create a more effective search.
HELPFUL DATABASES
Explora (EbscoHost)
Searches Academic Search Complete, TopicSearch, Newspaper Source, Topic Overviews and Ebsco's eBook collection all in one platform.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of all academic disciplines, Academic OneFile is authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, including full-text coverage of the New York Times since 1995. Updated daily.
JSTOR
When using for the first time remember to click on the JSTOR Token found on the passwords page. Once account is created use your newly created username and password.
BACKGROUND KNOWLEDGE
Gale Virtual Reference Library
eBooks from Gale and premier partners including ISTE, ASCD, ABC-CLIO, DK, and Encyclopedia Britannica to support the K-12 core curriculum with GVRL.
Britannica School
Encyclopedia articles, multimedia, and primary sources.
