Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A citation style is the syntax in which the citation information is formatted. They vary from discipline to discipline.
Citation Management Software
Citation management software can help you:
- Organize your citations
- format your citations into different citation styles
- add citations to your documents
- create a list of cited sources in your document
- create notecards to keep your research organized
MVHS-JSTOR This link opens in a new window
When using for the first time remember to click on the JSTOR Token found on the passwords page. Once account is created use your newly created username and password.
MVHS-Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
MVHS-Science in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Passwords from Home
How do I access the databases from home?
1. Select the link below
2. When asked for a password ask Ms. Lopez or think of cheering on your mascot :)
3. Once open you will have a list of all database usernames and passwords