Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Roman legions on the march : soldiering in the ancient Roman Army by
Call Number: 355 BEL
Everyday life in the Roman Empire by
Call Number: 937 HIN
Ancient Rome : from Romulus and Remus to the Visigoth invasion by
Call Number: 937 ANC
The story of ancient weapons by
Call Number: 623.4 FOW
Recommended databases for Latin Research
MVHS-World History in Context (Gale) World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
MVHS-Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost) Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
When using for the first time remember to click on the JSTOR Token found on the passwords page. Once account is created use your newly created username and password.
Passwords from Home
How do I access the databases from home?
1. Select the link below
2. When asked for a password ask Ms. Lopez or think of cheering on your mascot :)
3. Once open you will have a list of all database usernames and passwords