CPHS: ABC-CLIOThis link opens in a new windowSearch across all ABC-CLIO databases simultaneously. Databases include: Issues: Understanding Controversy, World Geography, World History - The Modern Era, and Pop Culture Universe.
CPHS: EBSCOThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to Student Research Center and 20 databases which can be searched individually or as a group.
CPHS: Facts On FileThis link opens in a new windowThe Facts On File subscription includes Bloom's Literary Reference, Issues & Controversies, Ancient & Medieval History, World Geography & Culture, and Science Online.
CPHS: GaleThis link opens in a new windowseach across mulitple databases simultaneously
IF FOR ANY REASON A DATABASE REQUIRES YOU TO INPUT A USERNAME AND/OR PASSWORD AT SCHOOL, USE THE LINK TO ACCESS DATABASES FROM HOME TO FIND THE USERNAME AND PASSWORD. PLEASE TELL ONE OF THE LIBRARY STAFF IF YOU ARE HAVING AN ACCESS PROBLEM.
Gale Academic One FileThis link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
CPHS: Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
CPHS: Gale General One FileThis link opens in a new windowA one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
CPHS: History Resource Center: World (Gale)This link opens in a new windowHistory Resource Center: World is a comprehensive collection of award-winning reference, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, images, maps and charts which provide expansive geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history. From ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance, world history curricula is supported with over 1,800 primary sources, over 27 reference titles and more than 110 journals.
CPHS: Literary Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive, full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes—to give students, professors, and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
CPHS: MAS Ultra - School EditionThis link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
CPHS: MasterFILE PremierThis link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
CPHS: Middle Search PlusThis link opens in a new windowMiddle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
CPHS: Newspaper SourceThis link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
CPHS: Primary SearchThis link opens in a new windowPrimary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
CPHS: Religion & Philosophy CollectionThis link opens in a new windowReligion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
CPHS: Gale In Context: ScienceThis link opens in a new windowGale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
CPHS: Science Resource Center (Gale)This link opens in a new windowResearching science topics has never been easier -- with Science Resource Center, thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards.
CPHS: TOPICsearchThis link opens in a new windowTOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
World History in Context (Gale)This link opens in a new windowGale In Context: World History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
