Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mackin Via - Single Sign-on Access
You now have anytime, anywhere access to ALL school databases and other electronic resources with only ONE username and password- YOURS! Just click on the MackinVia widget above and login with our school credentials (last_student ID & your password).
MackinVia also allows you to save articles and documents so you can easily find them later, mark resources as favorites so you can easily find those you like best, and work offline using the free MackinVIA app available for download.
VRHS Culture Grams: This link opens in a new window
VRHS National Geographic Kids This link opens in a new window
VRHS Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window The Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
With more than 300 full text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas listed above, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
VRHS Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window Texas Reference Center is a Texas specific product comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state. Texas Reference Center contains more than 75 full text periodicals, 150 full text reference books, several Texas newspapers, and much more. Examples of titles offered include: Best in Texas, Texas Business Review, Texas Education Review, Texas Journal of Agriculture & Natural Resources, Texas Journal of Women & the Law, Texas Journal on Civil Liberties & Civil Rights, Texas Law Review, Texas Magazine, Texas Monthly, Texas Public Health Association Journal, Houston Chronicle (TX), Texas Review, Touchstone (Texas State Historical Association), and many more.
VRHS U.S. History In Context This link opens in a new window
VRHS World History in Context This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
VRHS Britannica This link opens in a new windowDescription of this database.
VRHS Explora This link opens in a new window Explora for Secondary Schools is the replacement for Kids Search and Student Research Center and features an easy to use interface and updated functionality like the cite button.
VRHS Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.
Google Scholar is for education and immediately limits the results of your search to those websites that fall into the domains of .edu, .gov and .org