Skip to Main Content
E-F-G-H-I
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Environmental Studies (Gale)
Focusing on the interdisciplinary study of sustainability and the environment, Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world.
Eric (EbscoHost)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Explora (EbscoHost)
Searches Academic Search Complete, TopicSearch, Newspaper Source, Topic Overviews and Ebsco's eBook collection all in one platform.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
eBooks from Gale and premier partners including ISTE, ASCD, ABC-CLIO, DK, and Encyclopedia Britannica to support the K-12 core curriculum with GVRL.
General OneFile Custom (Gale)
General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
GreenFile (EbscoHost)
This complimentary research database draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Gale Health and Wellness offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Health Source Consumer Edition (EbscoHost)
Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
High School in Context (Gale)
Gale In Context: High School is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Informe Académico (Gale)
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Image Collection (EbscoHost)
The Image Collection contains images from Archive Photos, Canadian Press, Motion Picture & Television Archive, McClatchy, UPI, and Getty, as well as a variety of images from the public domain.
J-K-L-M-N
Learning Express
Provides practice tests and self-paced courses for student & adult learners.
Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
Gale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Includes centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
LitFinder (Gale)
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.
Maps 101
Need Maps? Look no further than Maps 101, provides a comprehensive collection of maps.
MAS-Ultra School Edition (Ebscohost)
Designed specifically for public libraries, this database provides full text for magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
MasterFILE Premier (EbscoHost)
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications that cover a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues.
National Geographic Virtual Library
National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with National Geographic Virtual Library. Now you have access to the complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
Newspaper Source (EbscoHost)
This database provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. In addition, it offers full text for more than 300 regional (U.S.) newspapers as well as television and radio news transcripts.
News (Gale)
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
O-P-Q-R-S
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
Regional Business News (EbscoHost)
This robust database provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. Whether searching for information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, the retail industry, business planning, or political participation, Regional Business News will cover the story.
Science in Context (Gale)
Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Science Interactive (Gale)
Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
Scribner Writers Online (Gale)
The acclaimed Scribner Writers series provides students, teachers, and other researchers access to more than 2,000 original, comprehensive, scholar-signed essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 important authors from around the world and from all time periods.
Soundzabound
Soundzabound has a collection of royalty free music that you can use for your presentation. Username and password are located on the password sheet or just ask Ms. Lopez.
T-U-V
Texas Reference Center (EbscoHost)
Comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state.
TopicSearch (EbscoHost)
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints
Twayne's Authors Online (Gale)
The acclaimed Twayne’s Authors Online series of literary criticism offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements, and the development of literary genres.
