LibGuides: Power Plant Project-Physics: HOME

GUIDING DOCUMENTS

GREENR (Gale) The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
GreenFile (EbscoHost) This complimentary research database draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Energy Citations Database OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. (From the website).
Science in Context (Gale) Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

JSTOR When using for the first time remember to click on the JSTOR Token found on the passwords page. Once account is created use your newly created username and password.
Explora (EbscoHost) Searches Academic Search Complete, TopicSearch, Newspaper Source, Topic Overviews and Ebsco's eBook collection all in one platform.
Academic OneFile Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of all academic disciplines, Academic OneFile is authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, including full-text coverage of the New York Times since 1995. Updated daily.

General OneFile (Gale) General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Newsstand (Gale) InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
MAS-Ultra School Edition (Ebscohost) Designed specifically for public libraries, this database provides full text for magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
National Geographic Virtual Library National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with National Geographic Virtual Library. Now you have access to the complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
CQ Researcher This is a trial. Please email me if you have any issues accessing content: zandra.lopez@leanderisd.org

Database Smash Learn how to use two databases to help you create a more effective search.
Topic Wheel Finder

How do I access the databases from home?

1. Select either the Word or PDF file from the links above.

2. When asked for a password ask Ms. Lopez or think of cheering on your mascot :) or what Mr. Haase always ends announcements with.

3. Once open you will have a list of all database usernames and passwords.

MackinVia
You now have anytime, anywhere access to ALL school databases and other electronic resources with only ONE username and password- YOURS! Just click on the link above and login with our school credentials (last_student ID & your password).